2019 ICCTA Award Winners

ADVOCACY AWARD

Dr. Jonah Rice, Southeastern Illinois College

BUSINESS/INDUSTRY PARTNERSHIP AWARD

LyondellBasell and Joliet Junior College

CERTIFICATE OF MERIT

Dr. Richard Bodie, Waubonsee Community College Richard 'Shorty' Dickson, Waubonsee Community College Diane Gallagher, Highland Community College

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNUS AWARD

William E. Taylor, Illinois Valley Community College

EQUITY AND DIVERSITY AWARD

Oakton Community College

GANDHI/KING PEACE ESSAY SCHOLARSHIP

Joshua Rodriguez, Oakton Community College

GARY W. DAVIS ETHICAL LEADERSHIP AWARD

Dr. Douglas Minter, Heartland Community College

GIGI CAMPBELL STUDENT TRUSTEE EXCELLENCE AWARD

Jack Timperley, Oakton Community College

LIFELONG LEARNING AWARD

Annette Lynch, Lake Land College

LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP

Barbara D. Oilschlager, College of Lake County

MERITORIOUS SERVICE AWARD

Michael S. Monaghan, Illinois Community College Trustees Association

OUTSTANDING ADJUNCT FACULTY MEMBER AWARD

Maria Jose Tenuto, College of Lake County

OUTSTANDING FULL-TIME FACULTY MEMBER AWARD

Dr. John Sands, Moraine Valley Community College

PACESETTER AWARD Caroline Amelse, Waubonsee Community College

PAUL SIMON STUDENT ESSAY CONTEST

Karen Russ, McHenry County College

PROFESSIONAL BOARD STAFF MEMBER AWARD

Patricia Trost, Prairie State College

RAY HARTSTEIN TRUSTEE ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Dr. Joan DiLeonardi, Oakton Community College Bob Johnson, Kishwaukee College

TRUSTEE SERVICE AWARDS

45-YEAR TRUSTEE AWARD Richard Anderson, College of Lake County Richard 'Shorty' Dickson, Waubonsee Community College

30-YEAR TRUSTEE AWARD

James Ayers, Parkland College Anthony DeFilippo, South Suburban College Barbara D. Oilschlager, College of Lake County Don Patton, Shawnee Community College

> 25-YEAR TRUSTEE AWARD John Daly, South Suburban College Donna Peluso, Triton College

TRUSTEE EDUCATION AWARDS

1st time Recipients Gregg Chadwick, Heartland Community College Greg Wolfe, Danville Area Community College

3rd time Recipients Dr. Richard Bodie, Waubonsee Community College Dr. Donna Redmer, Elgin Community College

5th time Recipient Barbara Oilschlager, College of Lake County

Linden A. Warfel Trustee Education Award Jim Beasley, Kaskaskia College